Periodically Squirrel Trap will release a free digital download: a new release from one of our artists, a live track, a sneak preview from the studio, or a song that’s grabbed our attention!

October 2015

This October, we are proud to release a collection of live tracks by Dann Morr recorded in January and February, 2015. The tracks were recorded at The Hideout, Martyrs and at WBEZ live on air!

This track is a bonus from the final collection The Echo Is All That Remains. The digital release will be available on 16 October 2015. Enjoy!

I Remember You by Dann Morr
released 02 October 2015

I Remember You
Dann Morr – lead vocals and bass
Chuck King – rhythm guitar
Mike Medina – drums
Bill Pekara – lead guitar
Tom Slater – backing vocals and organ

September 2015

It’s been a long time since we smuggled a single out to you via this page, and what a way to come out of our long hibernation — with a dynamic new tune from Chicago’s rock & roll / bluegrass force — Blasted Heath

This track is an exciting preview of their new record No Regard For Reason. The full record will be available on 16 October 2015 but we really wanted to share this one with you now. Enjoy!

Sky is a Ceiling written and performed by Blasted Heath
released 14 September 2015

No Regard for Reason
Gunnar Jebsen – banjo and vocals
Charles Baruffi – guitars and vocals
Paul DeNovi – bass and vocals
Rob Ballmaier – guitars and vocals
Matt Nischan – drums
Eric Woody – organ

September 2013

We are pleased to bring you this track from the new Tiny Chariots – Into Jet Streams release! The first solo effort from Philip Robbins (co-founder of Wells-next-the-Sea), Tiny Chariots’ Into Jet Streams is a collection of haunting and thoughtful acoustic tracks where confessional lyrics, finger-picked guitars, and heavy alt-rock all meet.

Forest / Fortress written by Philip Robbins
released 3 September 2013

Philip Robbins – all instruments and vocals

February 2013

The first single of 2013 is a preview of Chris Bryant’s work-in-progess release. The song is called “Blind Heart”

Chris came to Squirrel Trap to record some pre-production demos for his upcoming full length album. We liked this track so much, we wanted you to hear it now!

Blind Heart written by Chris Bryant
released 4 February 2013

Chris Bryant – vocal, guitar
Brian Royer – harmonica

December 2012

The inaugural release is a “double A-sided” single from Squirrel Trap’s house band The Carlisles. It’s also the first release from the band since December, 1999!

OCD Girl written by Andy Nelson
released 12 December 2012

The Carlisles
Dann Morr- bass and backing vocal
Andy Nelson- lead vocal, electric and acoustic guitars, and electric piano
Brian Royer- electric guitar and backing vocal
Mark Ruggiero- drums and backing vocal

In My Mind written by Dann Morr and Cory Verblen
released 12 December 2012

The Carlisles
Dann Morr- lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, and organ
Andy Nelson- electric guitars
Brian Royer- electric guitars and backing vocals
Mark Ruggiero- drums and electric guitars